Testimonials for Celebrant Sue


Thank-you all for the lovely kind words you have written below. I feel I have been very lucky to have met such nice people to help be happy and relaxed on their special occasions! I definitely extend reciprocal recommendations back to all of you, I must admit I had a great time at each ceremony thank you!
Sue

2019

Sue was our celebrant this past 12th of April. My (now) husband found Sue online last year and from our very first communications with her up to now has been nothing short of wonderful. When we met Sue was so funny and easy to talk to. We didn’t look at any other celebrants. Her organisation made the process seamless for us. We changed the wedding date multiple times on her, changed the ceremony format (private elopement to full ceremony), and on the day had to delay our ceremony an hour due to weather. Through all of this Sue was nothing but understanding, helpful, and full of humour. She made us feel comfortable every step of the way and even provided helpful advice when we needed it. Ultimately, we could not be any happier with our choice to have had Sue be part of our important day. Thank you for everything!
By Marisol Rodriguez who married Grant Grierson at the Cascade Gardens, Broadbeach on Friday, 12th April, 2019.


Celebrant Sue MADE our wedding! Our ceremony was so intimate, unique and special. She recognised our needs without prompting and tailored a beautiful ceremony incorporating our 3 children into it. She added humour to the intimacy and kept some of the traditional elements to our modern day ceremony. She was well prepared and organised throughout the lead up to, and on, our big day. She addressed our guests by name without needing introductions and made everyone feel at ease. I would, recommend Sue to everyone! Thank you Sue xx i’m so glad you are a part of our Story.
By Skye Deveney who married Clay Deveney at the Glass Chapel, at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, Hope Island, on Monday, 8th April, 2019.
See Skye and Clay's wedding photos


Awesome celebrant! She is fun and super relaxed and we are so happy she was part of our special day! We loved how she danced along with us. She will definitely be very fondly remembered by us! Good luck with all your future weddings Sue <3
By Nahida Velona who married John Velona at Elephant Rock, Currumbin Beach on Tuesday, 9th April, 2019.
See Nahida and John's wedding photos.
This wedding was an elopement ceremony that was organised by the Let's Elope Gold Coast elopement package team.


Sue married my husband Peter and I on 16 March 2019. Hands down, she was one of the best things about our magical day!
One of our main concerns when choosing a celebrant was that we wanted to have someone who felt ‘familiar’, like they had known us forever! Our worries about that dissipated immediately when we met Sue about 6 months before our big day! On the day, Sue was AMAZING. Her narrative about our story was funny and warm, she had us and all of our guests giggling throughout the whole ceremony! The happiness in her voice as she went through the ceremony cannot be faked - Sue genuinely cares about her job and the couples she marries and we feel so lucky to have been one of them!
Sue, you are the perfect amounts goofy, hilarious, warm, happy, supportive and hands down GORGEOUS. THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts for marrying us Sue! ❤️
By Tess Jager who married Peter Jager at The Landing at Dockside, Brisbane on Saturday 16th March, 2019.
See Tess and Peter's wedding photos


Celebrant Sue is actually AMAZING! she was so helpful and made the whole process seem so seamless, they don't teach these things in schools so it was so comforting having her there every step of the way. Sue is very personal and made all of our guests feel so welcome and she honestly felt like family as soon as she arrived. Would recommend her a million times over. Thank you for making our day so special. Xxx
By Jesse Allen who married Pixie Marlan at Picadilly House, Coopers Shoot, NSW on Friday 15th March, 2019.
See Jesse and Pixie's wedding photos


This woman!! Wow.. I don’t know where to start. After the first time we met, Liz and I got in the car looked at each other smiled and went yep she’s a keeper!! Planning our wedding was stress free with Sue always checking in, funny phone calls and txt going above and beyond our expectations.. i ended up calling her mum 😂 Having Sue's presence had an instant calming effect she made me laugh, and our guests, reassured me and delivered a beautiful ceremony. Both Liz and I were super lucky to have found her! I can't give this woman enough praise!! So from Liz and myself i want to thank you!! For EVERYTHING.. your smile your hugs and for just being you!!
By Nicole North who married Liz Nicklin at Len Wort Park Currumbin on Monday, 11th February, 2019.
This wedding was an elopement ceremony carried out by the Let's Elope Gold Coast elopement package team.
See Nicole and Liz's wedding photos


I found out about about Sue purely by chance and I am so glad I did. Linda and I feel blessed that we were taken care of as well as we were by Sue. She has a great personality with a fabulous sense of humour and is so friendly that you can't help being relaxed. I must also point out though that nothing was overlooked. Over and above Sue is professional in every aspect and made sure that everything went smoothly. Linda and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Sue as we know that she will make your wedding so much easier.
By Claudio Belgiovane who married Linda Fieldhouse at a private home in Pacific Pines on Saturday, 5th January, 2019


We are so glad we found Sue! We knew we were in good hands from the first time we met and Sue did not disappoint. Sue not only made the build up easy and less stressful, she also made our ceremony everything we wanted and more. The way she included our children and family made our small, intimate ceremony so very special. Even after ‘I do’ -everything was handled. Sue we can not thank you enough!!!!!
By Sharyn Colledge who married Shaun Hose at Rotary Broadwater Chapel, Southport on Saturday, 19th January, 2019
See Sharyn and Shaun's wedding photos


23/1/2019 marked my 20th wedding anniversary and I wanted to organise a surprise reaffirmation of our vows. Sue was amazing to work with from start to finish and went above and beyond to climb up to Jebbribillum Lookout at Burleigh Headland, create an intimate setting and find the perfect words. A sincere thank you Sue.
By Adam Daniel who reaffirmed his wedding vows with Skye Daniels (on their 20th wedding anniversary) at Jebbribillum Lookout at Burleigh Headland on Wednesday, 23rd January, 2019
See Adam and Skye's vow renewal photos


I was recommended to contact Sue and Sue was the only celebrant we reached out to. When we first met, Leith & I looked at each other & gave each other a look. That look was (yep, she's fantastic haha) we just knew she was perfect for us. She just got us! She knew we were laid back, she asked the right questions, always kept everything personalised and specific to us as well. We chose not to write our own vows because well she basically did it for us, which again was so us! She was honestly fantastic and we were so grateful to have had her ❤
Thanks so much Sue! Xx
By Tenisha Aylett who married Leith Aylett at my secret elopement spot in Broadbeach on Sunday, 27th January, 2019
See Tenisha and Leith's wedding photos.


The whole team at Let's Elope Gold Coast were wonderful and professional. Beverly and I could not have hoped for a better wedding. My brother-in-law enjoyed it so much that he told my sister that they should have had their wedding with Let's Elope. The ceremony had all the necessary gravitas and elegance with no dull and boring moments. Angelina's decorations were beautiful and stress-free as was the bouquet she provided. There is no better celebrant anywhere than Sue. She made the whole occasion feel fun as well as romantic and greatly helped to ease our nerves throughout the whole process. The ceremony itself was perfect. Kirk made us feel at ease and really listened to our requests. His photos are wonderful and he managed to capture some great moments as they happened spontaneously. Thanks to the whole team at Let's Elope Gold Coast for a wonderful day that we will always treasure. I would not hesitate to recommend the Let's Elope Team to anyone. With Let's Elope Gold Coast you will have a wonderful wedding with no regrets.
By Chato Page who married Beverly Medallada at Len Wort Park Currumbin on Saturday, 2nd February, 2019.
Chato's review above covered all three of us, Kirk photographer, Angelina stylist and me who form the Let's Elope elopement package team, thanks Chato, we loved it too!
See Chato and Beverly's wedding photos


We are so happy we found Sue and the team at ‘Lets Elope Gold Coast’! We are from interstate and decided to elope while on a family holiday. After looking at a few elopement packages online we spoke with Sue over the phone and knew straight away that she would be the perfect celebrant. She was so friendly, easy going and made everything so simple. Communication leading up to the day was great, Angelina set up the ceremony so beautifully and Kirk made us feel so relaxed with our photos. Everyone was so accommodating, especially considering we had our 10 month old baby with us through the whole event. Thank you so much to Sue, Angelina and Kirk for making our day so special! From Michael and Chloe
By Chloe Dowton who married Michael Gosling at Len Wort Park Currumbin on Monday 4th February 2019.
Chloe’s review above covered all three of us, Kirk photographer, Angelina stylist and me who form the Let's Elope elopement package team, it was a total pleasure to work with you and your lovely hubby and daughter Chloe!
See Chloe and Michael's wedding photos


Highly recommend! Sue was very helpful and was able to put the perfect ceremony together. Her fun personality made the whole process very easy and relaxing!
By Kaira Nicks who married Taylor Nicks at the Kingscliff Bowls Club on Saturday, 23rd February, 2019.
See Kaira and Taylor's wedding photos


Highly recommend! Sue was very professional right from the start we loved her marrying us. Her bubbly personality made the big day very easy and fun which was perfect for us.
By Taylor Nicks see Kaira's testimonial above.


I can not recommend Sue enough. She went above and beyond to make our day special even with the wedding day bump in the road. She was fun and professional every step of the way and made our ceremony to fit us. Our six year old daughter even said Sue is the best! Thank you again for making our day the best!
By Felicity Potter who married Nick Potter at the Mantra Chevron Towers on Saturday 16th March, 2019
See Felicity and Nick's wedding photos.


2018

Newlyweds Ben and Jessica wearing their Sunflowers after their marriage

Newlyweds Ben and Jessica whose mother Rebecca wrote a lovely note of thanks see left.
Photography © Matt Marny of Mattz Pixz
Thanks Matt!

Sue - firstly I really can’t put into words how amazing you are. You performed the wedding for my daughter Jessica to Ben in a sunflower field - I think you were heaven sent!! Truly I don't know how Jec found you - if she wrote a wish list for her wedding you would have a tick in every box. Even watching thousands of miles away you made me feel like I was actually there. I felt like I knew you and was so comfortable with you. I can't imagine anything being done better. You should be called “Angel Sue” because that's what you are. You understood what Jec wanted and needed better than she did and out performed yourself. Maybe you have a magic wand - whatever you do keep doing it!!! You are “perfection”!!!
Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You being there made me feel better about not being there!! Not sure if that makes sense but I'm sure you know what I mean!!
Love, hugs and angel kisses Rebecca x x x x
By Jessica's Mum Rebecca, who watched via Skype in Canada.
Jessica was married to Ben on the 30th Dec 2018 in a Sunflower field


Sue recently married Nick and I in December. She was amazing and all our guests loved her as much as we did! She is a wonderful celebrant and has a great sense of humour and is also very professional. She made us feel very special on our day. Highly recommend Sue.
By Elaine Bain who married Nick Bain at Mercure Gold Coast Resort in Carrara on Saturday 22nd December 2018


We feel so blessed to have had Sue as our celebrant. As soon as we met with her for coffee we knew that she was ‘the one’! She is professional and organised and guided us through everything from start to finish. She is such a beautiful person, inside and out, and is so much fun! Our friends and family loved her and talked about how amazing she was after our ceremony. The staff at our wedding venue were also really impressed and complemented Sue! She made us feel so relaxed and special and ensured our ceremony was personalised and unique.
We highly recommend that you choose Sue! Anna & Scotty x
By Anna Tuttiett who married Scott Idec at Summergrove Estate in Carool on Saturday 15th December 2018
See Anna and Scotty's Wedding photos.


My husband and I decided to elope on the Gold Coast whilst on our family holiday with all the children. After doing some research I found Sue. She was so lovely right from our initial email. Sue is so friendly, funny, her sense of humour is perfect. Her professionalism was next to none. I found trying to organise everything was easy as she had all the important side of it all sorted. We had a beautiful, slightly emotional ceremony. Everything we dreamed of! I highly recommend Sue, you really won’t be disappointed❗️
By Sharyn Lewis, married to Ben Lewis at their holiday accommodation in Helensvale on Monday 31st December 2018
See Sharyn and Ben's wedding photos


We had the pleasure of Sue marrying us on our big day last week. She made our wedding personal in every way. Her ability to read her couple's and work with us in our pre planning to deliver exactly what we wanted was spot on. Not only professional but fun, friendly, reliable and just great all round vibe to have standing with us sharing our day. We are proud to have her in our wedding day memories for the rest of our lives. Thanks Sue you're the best.
By Sam O’Grady, married to Dani Jones at O’Reilly’s Canungra Valley Vineyards, Canungra on Thursday 22nd November, 2018
See Sam and Dani's wedding photos


Omg what a bloody legend, I picked sue by a photo, because unlike some of the other photos she looked like a fun person, and that's exactly what we got and day of fun and a ceremony full of laughter. Professional on every level in her field and a personality that could adapt to everyone from the stuck up guests to the let's get sloshed ones. All my guests commented on how well she just clicked with my partner and myself, which was what I wanted and got. If I was silly enough to do this again, I’d pick sue all over again. Very highly recommend
By Charlie Knowles, married to Gary Knowles at Quality Hotel, Mermaid Waters, on Friday 11th November, 2018


Sue recently married Dave and I in November. She was amazing, made the whole process so easy. She has a great sense of humour and makes you totally relaxed from the first meeting. She gave us lots of ideas, and was very flexible allowing us to put together our perfect day. It was an absolute pleasure having Sue as our celebrant. I feel we have made a lifelong friend (even if she does like Cats 😉) . Would happily recommend Sue to anyone who is looking for a down to earth, fun, experienced professional.
By Mary Otek, married to David Brown at Kingscliff Bowls Club on Saturday, 3rd November, 2018
See Mary and David's wedding photo


Helen and I were impressed with your kindness and professionalism on our wedding day - 24 October 2018. You were able to guide us through the process and made it very easy. The wedding ceremony whilst traditional was relaxed due to your experience and ability to lighten the ceremony and make it enjoyable. We highly recommend you as a celebrant.
By Scott Williamson, married to Helen Williamson at Palazzo Versace on Wednesday 24th October, 2018
See Scott and Helen's wedding photos


Sue married my husband and I in October 2018 on North Burleigh beach and made our special day even more memorable. Sue is vibrant, always smiling and laughing and very passionate about her role as Celebrant. She makes the whole process leading up to and on the day so relaxed and easy. We would highly recommend Sue to any couple wanting a Celebrant to add a bit of sparkle to their marriage ceremony.
By Karen Conrades, married to Jeremy Conrades on North Burleigh Beach on Saturday 20th October, 2018
See Karen and Jezz's wedding photos


Thanks to Sue for creating the most beautiful wedding ceremony for us. After meeting with my hubby and I just once Sue wrote up a ceremony which fit us perfectly as a couple. She made sure the lead up and the big day were completely stress free and FUN! Thanks so much for everything Sue!
By Lisa Remy, married to Cameron Remy at Coolibah Downs Private Estate, Nerang on Saturday 6th October 2018
See Lisa and Cameron's wedding photos


I would highly recommend Sue.. she made the whole process from filling out the paperwork to listening to my every hip cup.... Sue is an exceptional celebrant, always willing to help me... Thank you so much Sue for all your help and your exceptional service as our celebrant on our wedding day... Much love Tanya
By Tanya Wager, married to Adam Wager at Lakelands Golf Club, Merrimac on Saturday 13th October 2018


I really don't know where to start. The dream team, the answer to my prayers. We are simple people and going crazy over the top was never on the cards for us. We wanted to celebrate what we have created together without the mess, drama and stress and boy oh boy did you (Sue) deliver. From the very first message I knew you were looking after us (we weren’t just a date or booking). You wanted our story and became a part of our family as we shared and created our dreams and visions. We came from interstate which I would assume impossible to maintain control but when I forgot something you were already 1 step ahead. You gave us information, guidance and confidence to pull everything together, I could never thank you enough Sue.
We were more difficult for Angelina but her flair and grace created the most magical scene to perfectly compliment our style. No request was too much trouble and the way it all came together was even more beautiful in person. We had thunderstorms and limited preparation time but somehow by the time I arrived everyone was calm, smiling and not an ounce of stress in the air. I don't know how you pulled it together but I truly thank you.
Kirk, our master magician. The way you are in, out capturing all the tiny details that made our day so special. We felt special and loved as you captured the event to share with our families. Photos were extremely important to us but we could never imagine the quality until we received the very first photo. I'm sure it's an illusion because you made each photo look just the way we felt, like a dream. I could never put into words the gratitude we feel that you were all able to make this happen for us. You've given us the world and for what little we paid I feel like we will be forever in debt to the three of you. It is an incredible thing to see 3 people so perfectly suited to their role and so very in love with the idea of love. You will always hold a very special place in our hearts.
By Ashley Donald, married to Kane Donald at Len Wort Park Currumbin on Monday, 8th October 2018.
Ashley's review above covered all three of us, Kirk photgrapher, Angelina stylist and me who form the Let's Elope elopement package team, thanks Ashley, we loved it too!
See Ashley and Kane's wedding photos


We were lucky enough to see Sue in action at our friends wedding and when it came time to booking our own celebrant we knew she would do a great job! Sue made everything easy and really took the stress out of the legal side of things. Sue was relaxed and gave everyone a good chuckle during the ceremony! It's clear Sue loves what she does and she is very good at it ❤️ Would Highly Recommend for all couples ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
By Emma Vine, married to Peter Deegan at Providence Farm Hall, Beechmont on Saturday 8th September 2018
See Emma and Peter's wedding photos


Gethin and I want to say a huge thank you to Sue!! From our very first contact with her (9 months ago) ... she has been absolutely amazing! Our wedding day was just perfect, from start to finish... Sue recommended our wedding photographer, Kirk, who was also brilliant!! We felt so relaxed, safe in the knowledge that Sue had sorted out all the necessary details.
Not only did her fantastic sense of humour make our ceremony so enjoyable, she brought her lovely Mom along (as a witness) and she was absolutely lovely too! We can’t thank you enough. You helped us make some beautiful memories of our special day 👰🏼🤵🏻🇦🇺🥂🍾♥️
By Lianne Rees, married to Gethin Ree on Friday 21st September 2018 at Sheraton Grand Mirage, Main Beach.
See Lianne and Gethin's wedding photos


I just want to say thank you so much for your exceptional service. From start to beginning you were easy to deal with and super friendly ! Not only was our ceremony amazing but you were very patient when we were late for our own wedding (due to being stuck in a lift), and not being felt like you were rushing us at all. Thank you so much Sue!
By Kiri Tsang, married to Jonathan Byrnes, on Friday 21st September at John Laws Park, Burleigh Heads
See their wedding photos


I’d like to start with stating how easy the process was with Sue. Me and my new husband are both incredibly happy with Sue and her rapport building skills/professionalism and humour. If you are wanting a unique ceremony tailored to you I would recommend working with Sue. She is extremely bubbly, REAL and the choice of wording used was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. Our certificate was handled by sue and posted directly to us no need to wait in lines or take the time to register ourselves. She also sent links for name changes which is so convenient. Thank you sue for making our day special, we are both grateful to you!
By Kahurangi Tai, married to Sam Harris on Saturday 29th September at Austinvilla Estate, Austinville.
See their wedding photos


If you want someone with that great balance of reliability and fun celebrant Sue is for you. She was super organised with lots of exciting ideas for our wedding. Nothing was a problem for her and she just loved talking about our happy day with us. She had a beautiful presence and was even able to accommodate my partners surprise last minute proposal before the ceremony started. Thanks so much Sue. You will never be forgotten.
By Gayle Rayner, who married Karen Rayner on Thursday 2nd August at Pether’s Rainforest Retreat, North Tamborine


Sue was a fantastic celebrant. She is very professional, with a happy and down to earth attitude, which brought a wonderful vibe to the wedding. From initial contact, she was quick to respond and so helpful.
By Jacinda Sceresini, married to Joseph Beddows on Thursday 6th September 2018 at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, Beechmont
See their wedding photos


We got married on the Gold Coast and Sue was more than happy to do the ceremony in our hotel room and she also provided 2 witnesses for us, as we were holidaying from Canberra. We would thoroughly recommend Sue as a person to help celebrate your special day.
By Kate Keane, married to Tracy Raymond, on Tuesday, 4th September 2018 at Circle on Cavill hotel, Surfers Paradise


Massive huge thank you to Sue! We had never met Sue before, only liaised through email and text and one phone call. Our big day came as we traveled interstate to get married and Sue was more than we expected. Her professional and incredibly friendly approach made our day so easy and we felt relaxed throughout the ceremony and even more relaxed leading into our ceremony the months/ weeks prior. The day was perfect and easy which is what every bride and groom need! Thank you so much Sue, we will never forget our day and would highly recommend you to anyone wanting such a memorable experience.
By Louise Arney
Sue and her words and efforts were truly magical. From the first text to calls and emails. With everything done interstate and correspondence only via those, our day was truly one of the best ive ever lived. Thankyou.
By Jason Mankowski
Louise and Jason were married on Sunday 12th August 2018 at Sue’s secret elopement spot, Broadbeach.
See their wedding photos.


Sue was absolutely brilliant! She was incredibly helpful in the lead up to the big day and she made us feel super prepared. Sue created an amazingly relaxed atmosphere for our ceremony which is exactly what we wanted. She also ensured that we were able to include our son into the ceremony and vows. We would not hesitate to recommend her! Thank you Sue for making our day so wonderfully memorable.
By Emilly Ahrens, married to Ross Keyes on Saturday 28th July, at Froggys’ Beach, Coolangatta


Wow Sue. We cannot thank you enough. You made the whole process, from planning to our special day so enjoyable and so relaxing. We feel privileged to have had an elopement with you guys* and would highly recommend you to anyone looking at getting married. Thank you again!
By Naomi Denslow, married to Michael Peters, on Wednesday 11th July at Len Wort Park, Currumbin
*Let’s Elope Gold Coast.
See their wedding photos.


Sue was fabulous as our celebrant. We met her exactly one year before our wedding and she went above and beyond to make sure everything was a smooth and easy process. We didn’t just get a celebrant we also gained a friend. Thank you so much for everything you have done for us.
By Kirsty Gainey
Celebrant Sue was amazing. She made us feel at ease through the entire process. We had so many compliments from our guests about the amazing job she did. Sue's laidback nature helped her create a ceremony that was perfect for us.
By Alan Gainey
Kirsty and Alan were married on Saturday 7th July, at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, Beechmont


Sue is absolutely amazing! I feel like she’s a part of our family now. From the moment we first met, I knew I wanted her as the celebrant at our wedding. She is incredibly warm and easy to get along with, all the while maintaining a very professional and knowledgeable manner. I would highly recommend her.
By Vicky Grant, married to Joe Barrett on Saturday 7th July at Urbane restaurant, Mary Street, Brisbane.


Celebrant Sue. WOW!!! Thank you for being apart of our wedding day. Darren and I are greatly appreciative. You made our day special and made the process leading up to the day very enjoyable and stress free. It was lovely that our ceremony even made you shed a tear! Thank you for being so lovely, kind and helpful throughout our wedding process. You were nothing but a professional, anyone would be lucky to have you as a celebrant as you truly made our ceremony that much better! It was a pleasure meeting you, and forever grateful for you marrying me to the man of my dreams!!
By Kaylah Schuck, married to Darren Schuck on Saturday 30th June, 2018, at Cowbell Creek, Austinville


We just wanted to thank you for making our day on Monday so special. From your first email to Matt all those months ago, to me chopping and changing my mind about almost everything – you have been amazing. Both you and Alex (photographer) went above and beyond your roles in our ceremony and we will forever be grateful. I cannot speak highly enough of either of you. We had a whirlwind trip and an incredible few days, thank you doesn’t seem enough. You’re an asset to the Gold Coast Sue and one of the most delightful women I’ve encountered.
By Wynter Hines, who took part in a commitment ceremony with her partner Matt on 18th June 2018 at the beach at Broadbeach.
See Wynter and Matt's wedding photos


After a 27 year wait, it was wonderful to walk down the aisle with my beloved and see Sue's giant smile at the end of it - it made us feel in safe hands. From our first meeting, we knew Sue had the energy to match the buzz we wanted to create at our wedding. From helping us create the perfect ceremony to easing us through the all the legalities, Sue was there for us all the way through the lead up until the time we were hitched and celebrating our marriage. Sue is full of energy and life and brought her expertise to help us get the perfect wedding ceremony just for us. Thanks to Sue for being a very important (fun, friendly and buzzy) part of our most awesome wedding day.
By Amanda Cunningham, married to Shaneen Moody on 12th May 2018 at Mantra on View Hotel, Surfers Paradise.
See Amanda and Shaneen's wedding photos


Felt privileged to have Sue as our celebrant on our wedding day! Can't thank her enough for all the smiles and laughs on our special day. From the get go Sue made us feel relaxed and informed about every detail. At the end of the ceremony she shared a can of VB with the rest of our family and friends and couldn't have fit in any better. Thank you again Sue for all the time and effort you put into making a our big day perfect :)
By Ashlee O’Connell, married to Bryce O’Connell on 5th May 2018 at Private home, Worongary.
See Ashlee and Bryce's wedding photos


Thanks so much once again for all you’ve done for us to help make our day so enjoyable.
By Helen Weathered, married to Patrick Crotty on 28th April 2018 at Private Home, Runaway Bay.
See Helen and Pat's wedding photos


Mark and I were fortunate to have Sue as our celebrant for our wedding in April 2018. Weddings can be stressful, however, with Sue by our sides it was a breeze. We were super confident in her knowledge and organising of all legal documents. The best part was her absolute engagement with our journey from when Mark and I met to the big proposal - making our ceremony very special and personable. Sue was just as excited as us on our big day . Thank You Sue for being the unique, fun and passionate personality that you are and bringing all of that into our day.
By Kathleen Fels, married to Mark Fels on 21st April 2018 at Northshore Harbourside, Hamilton Brisbane
See Kathleen and Mark's wedding photos


Sue was amazing from the beginning, a vivacious personality which was exactly what we wanted for our big day. She was friendly, professional and made us feel at ease. Thank you Sue for being our celebrant
By Polly Hong, married to Daniel Commens on 20th April 2018 at Boomerang Farms, Mudgeeraba.
See Polly and Dan's wedding photos


Sue you are absolutely wonderful and thank you for everything you did to complete a perfect day.
By Tim McCracken, married to Ratha Sras on 4th April 2018 at Southport Golf Club, Southport.
See Tim and Ratha's wedding photos


I’ve just got married from Sue. She’s very nice and very kind to us when we were choose her we were lucky because she has happily feel we will definitely recommend you if u looking for marriage celebrant definitely she is the best😁.
By Mayumi Funayama , married to Khalid Abdul on 20th March 2018 at Freshwater Point Resort.
See Khalid and Mayumi's wedding photos


Amazing!! So efficient in everything she did. Took all the stress away from all the legalities with getting married and kept everyone relaxed and entertained on the day when we turned up a little late.
By Leanne Doherty, married to Matthew Shea on 16th March 2018 at Cedar Creek Estate, North Tamborine.
See Leanne and Matthew's wedding photos


I am so glad I found you!!! You made our ceremony fun, meaningful & special in every possible way. You were so easy to deal with at such distance for all the legalities & the personalised ceremony was fantastic. You are very professional & fun loving at the same time, our guests really enjoyed you as much as we did. Thanks so much Sue for making our special day so much more special than Luke & I could ever imagine! We will definitely make contact for a catch up on our return holiday, until then, take care & keep doing what you do, your an amazing woman, I'm so glad I met.
By Melissa Grant, married to Luke Johnson on 6th February 2018 at Holiday House in Broadbeach Waters.
See Melissa and Luke's wedding photos


Thank you Celebrant Sue! My husband and I (ooh I do like saying that!) are so happy we chose you to marry us. We had an amazing elopement ceremony on Australia Day 2018 at the Rhapsody Resort with a lovely view of the sunny Gold Coast beaches as a backdrop. After an initial call with Sue, the paperwork was all done by email and she gently prompted us to provide the necessary documents and our respective marriage vows along the way. Sue prepared a lovely personalised ceremony and delivered it beautifully with lots of smiles and laughter. She provided two lovely witnesses and recommended a great photographer. I don’t know of any other couples who had an Aussie Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi incorporated into their ceremony! Brilliant! Thanks again Sue, we had a ball. Sue and Michael.
By Sue Geercke, married to Michael Sloggett on 26th January 2018 at Rhapsody Resort, Surfers Paradise.
See Sue and Michael's wedding photos


Thank you very much for being part of our special day, Sue! When we first met you, Ben and I felt instantly comfortable with you, and we knew you were the perfect celebrant for our wedding day. Great personality, warm, charming, caring and very professional, we would have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends. We had the most wonderful experience and we cannot thank you enough for the beautiful service you conducted for us.
By Marge Apacible, married to Ben Priestley on 14th January 2018 at home.
See Marge and Ben's wedding photos


Just wow! Sue did such an amazing job as our celebrant. She had such attention to detail and made our day feel so personal, romantic .... & fun! Sue was just awesome & we highly recommend to anyone
By Chantelle Schroder, married to Mitch Coleman on 11th January 2018 at Broadwater Rotary Chapel, Southport.
See Chantelle and Mitch's wedding photos


We cannot say this enough but we will say it again -Thank You! We were both very happy with Sue's service. She was easy to talk to and everything we wanted plus more was included in our ceremony. Sue made our journey stress free and managed to keep us calm and focused. Our ceremony was perfect. We could not have asked for anything better. Thank you Sue, you will forever be in our hearts.
By Elisabeth Grant, married to Renato Bohl on 5th January 2018 at Southport Yacht Club, Main Beach.


2017

Celebrant Sue - The Gold Coast's most loveable Wedding Celebrant. Made our elopement even more perfect with a beautifully written ceremony, showing us genuine heartfelt welcomeness and care
By Briar Gerin, married to Mick Watson on 29th December 2017 on the sand at Broadbeach.
See Briar and Mick's wedding photos


Well..... what can I say? Love Sue to bits.
I had a strange request, I needed to plan a wedding in 6 weeks, well that was a challenge, but it was also a surprise wedding for my fiancé who is in the army and would be home for Xmas, so to say the least Sue was my savior so much fun yet so professional. I knew I was in good hands. Sue absolutely made our ceremony exactly the way I wanted it, fun yet still with that romantic side, just perfect and I couldn’t have asked for more. I highly recommend Sue. Thank you again, Love, Mr and Mrs Duckwitz (yes I love the sound of that). By Elizabeth Manssen, married to Michael Duckwitz on 22nd December 2017 at Watermark Hotel, Surfers Paradise.
See Elizabeth and Michael's wedding photos


We were lucky enough to have Sue as our celebrant at our wedding last weekend. Her energy and enthusiasm was just amazing and all of our guests felt at ease with her. Prior to the day Sue's attention to detail was great and she was always available to answer any questions we had. She had some great suggestions but was very flexible in incorporating our ideas. We would absolutely recommend Sue for any wedding ceremony. Thank you Sue for all you have done for us.
By Melinda Carroll, married to Emil van Schouwen on 9th December 2017 at Private House, Tallai.


My husband and I are so happy Sue was our wedding celebrant! Sue is a ray of sunshine who was so happy and enthusiastic about our story, our thoughts and ideas and of course our wishes. Sue created the most perfect ceremony telling our own unique love story, it was just beautiful. Sue is extremely professional and spends so much of her time perfecting everything. If you're looking for a celebrant... choose Sue... it will be the best decision you make, we couldn't be happier!
Sue.. a personal Thank you from both of us for making our ceremony so special. You are truly amazing! Matt and Alex
By Alex Wilson married to Matt Spinks on 21st October 2017 at North Burleigh Surf Club, Miami.


Sue was amazing!! My mum and dad could not have asked for a better celebrant for their wedding! It was everything they wanted simple and easy we can not thank her enough!
By Jayde Magee (daughter of the bride and groom), for elopement wedding of her parents Elizabeth and Wayne, on 20th October 2017 on the sand at Broadbeach.


Sue you are amazing! A beautiful fun woman who was super organised. I enjoyed wedding planning our ceremony and also our chats on the phone! You made our day unique but humorous and happy! I would fly you to VIC in a heartbeat
By Kirsty Finnigan, married to Andrew Kelly on 6th October 2017 at Mecure Gold Coast Resort, Carrara.
See 's wedding photos


Sue was the perfect celebrant. She’s funny and easy going. Couldn’t ask for a better one.
By Cora Carillo, married to Joseph Haddad on 24th November 2017 at Crowne Plaza Hotel, Surfers Paradise.
See Cora and Joseph's wedding photos


Sue is absolutely amazing! Kind, thoughtful, professional and has a wonderful, positive energy! We lived in Canada while organizing our wedding in Aust and Sue helped every part of the way. I couldn’t recommend her more as a celebrant for your big day! Thank you Sue x
By Nicole Haupt, married to Shannon Johnston on 28th October 2017 at Rainforest Gardens, Mt Cotton.
See Nicole and Shannon's wedding photos


If you are looking for a lovely, sincere, professional and happy celebrant, then Sue is right for you. Sue is very organised, a great communicator, presents well and obviously loves her job. Highly recommended!
By Shannon Johnston , married to Nicole Haupt (see Nicole's testimonial above).


Thank you so much Sue for being our celebrant on a such special afternoon of our lives, your energy is just amazing and it fit exactly with our both personalities. Thank you thank you for all your effort to make our day the most beautiful day!!! Alex and Camila
By Alex and Camila who were married on 20th November 2017 on Surfers Paradise Beach.
See Alex and Camila's wedding photos


I think it is all still sinking in how perfect everything was. We can't thank Kirk, yourself and my parents enough for all the effort and energy you put into making our day so fun, chilled and memorable:) There wasn't even the tiniest hiccup!
By Kandice Ward, married to Carl Manu on 16th October 2017 at Len Wort Park, Currumbin.
See Carl and Kandice's wedding photos


Sue is the best celebrant of all times, we have not met any other celebrant but we still think that there can not possible be a better, happier, funnier celebrant in this whole world. Sue made us feel so comfortable and like everything was right and perfect from day one! The best thing about her is that you can see and feel how much she loves her job! she is so passionate it is inspiring! We are so grateful we found her! our wedding ceremony was beautiful, simple but romantic, heartfelt but funny, intimate and inspirational in a sense. We really hope you choose her, we know that many of our friends who were present (online and physically present) want her to marry them now!
By Andrea Herize Maldonado, married to Alberto Bellorin (see Alberto's testimonial below) on 10th July 2017 at Mermaid Waters..


She was great! She did everything perfect. Highly recommended. Really friendly and lovely celebrant. Thank you so much!
Alberto Bellorin
See Andrea and Alberto's wedding photos.


Sue is a very positive and bubbly celebrant. She is well spoken and enthusiastic. Sue made our day special and I highly recommend her.
By Natalie Huntsman, married to Luke Smith on 9th September in Len Wort Park, Currumbin.


Thank you Sue, you did an amazing ceremony. Thank you so much, you are a lovely person and everyone who attended thought so too. I will recommend you to anyone if I can. Made and I thank you and are so happy we chose you as our Celebrant. You and your husband are both really nice people. The photo shoots turned out amazing too .
By Mathew Dean, married to Made Suratmi on 21st September in Gold Coast Regional Botanical Gardens at Benowa.
See their wedding pics.


When I first contacted Sue, I knew straight away that she would be the best celebrant for our special day. Sue's down to earth, funny, bubbly personality set the tone to the start of our relaxed and fun wedding party celebration. We loved our how she listened to our thoughts and incorporated our 2 young boys to be united into the vows and ceremony. Thank you for being part of our memorable day.
By Michelle Morrison, married to David O’Connor on 29th September 2017 in her mother’s backyard at Rochedale South.
See their wedding pics.


Sue was absolutely amazing.. love her as a person and celebrant. She was incredible and easy especially when everything else was going wrong. I'm trying to find another excuse so we can see this awesome lady again. I don't usually recommend people but I'll recommend her to every person out there... if you are thinking about using Sue do it, you won't regret it.
By Nateisha Hinds, married to Jason Hunter on 7th October in a paddock on Jason’s parents property at Veresdale near Beaudesert.
See their wedding pics.


If you are looking for a celebrant...look no further! Sue made planning our wedding so much easier. She was there every step of the way and helped to make our ceremony so beautiful and memorable! Sue is vibrant, bubbly and so genuine. We are so happy that we found her and believe that we have also gained a friend and not just a celebrant. Thank you again Sue for everything that you said and did to make our special what it was!
By Alexandra Rodriguez, married to Bruno on 25th Feb 2017 at Volunteer Marine Rescue, Main Beach.
See their wedding pics


To be married to that special person in your life is probably going to be one of the most important decisions you'll ever make, so to make that day a very special day, you have to have somebody who makes you feel that it's a special day, and that's what we found in Sue!
A HUGE THANKS for making our day a day to remember, your whole wonderful persona, caring, witty, always smiling, well groomed and liked by everybody present!
You went out of your way to help with everything from start to finish, and most importantly, you made my Beautiful wife feel special!
We will always recommend you when the word celebrant is mentioned by anybody we know... Thanks again!

By Mark Anthony, married to Marina Anthony on 2nd March 2017 at Broadwater Parklands Southport.
See their wedding pic.


When we were looking for a celebrant we had no idea what to expect or what exactly we were looking for other than that we were looking for someone to make our day special and someone who genuinely understood exactly why we were getting married and Sue was that person without question! Our wedding was an elopement and although it was just us Sue made sure it felt so special with her vibrant personality. She also made everything so easy, she helped us through everything and we both felt completely confident in her! We had the most beautiful ceremony, beyond my imagination and we were so happy to have Sue there! It almost felt like family! Beautiful, genuine woman! I would definitely definitely recommend her if you are looking for someone you can trust with one of the most memorable days in your life! Thank you so much Sue! It was such a pleasure!

By Michelle Moon Metanoia, Married to Winter Metanoia on 14th March 2017 at Tallow Beach Byron Bay.
See their wedding pics.


Both my wife and I would like to take a few minutes to express our appreciation for your professionalism for our wedding. You made it easy for us to be us. We did not worry about the little things as you took care of it all. Whether that be the paperwork or setting the mood with the music we chose. Your enthusiasm and kind nature was exactly what we wanted. We thank you for that. We know that you were a perfect fit for an important day such as this after we all first met. Thank you for your time and positive energy throughout.

By Steve Raab, who married Bridget Raab on 26th March 2017 at The Old Teahouse Gallery Mudgeeraba.
See their wedding pics.


Where do I start? You are the most awesomest person. What can I write to express my utmost appreciation to you for what an amazing person you are. Not just as a celebrant, but as an individual. You are so special. I know you were our celebrant but you were so much more. I know this sounds kind of weird but I sort of consider you a friend even though we will probably never cross paths again. I hope you are still working as a celebrant when my daughters get married. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. XO

By Rowena Reeves, who married Scott Reeves on 10th April 2017 at Crowne Plaza Hotel Broadbeach.
See their wedding pics.


Sue is the perfect celebrant! Not only did Sue make our elopement ceremony easy and relaxed, she helped make it a wonderful experience that we will never forget. Sues genuine and bubbly nature makes you feel at ease instantly, we would highly recommend sue services

By Clinton Bock who married Justine Bock on 14th April 2017 at the Sofitel Hotel Broadbeach (elopement).
See their wedding pic.


Sue was the best celebrant we could've asked for. She understood us as a couple and went to such large measures to make sure that the ceremony was tailored to who we are as people. Sue came highly recommended, and honestly I can't speak highly enough of the work she did. Anyone looking for an excellent, personable and charismatic celebrant can stop their search here. Thank you so much Sue for making our special day even more so.

By Joe Barnes who married Kara Barnes on 29th April 2017 at her parents' property at Mundoolun.
See their wedding pic.


2016

Newlyweds Andrew and Samantha Slater

Newlyweds Andrew and Samantha Slater whose testimonial is to the left.
See their wedding pics.

Sue, thank you for being a part of our special day and creating a beautiful and memorable ceremony, that was uniquely us. You created a fun and relaxed atmosphere and supported us throughout the whole journey. I would highly recommend Sue!!!

Samantha Slater 17/05/2016 Gold Coast.
See Sam and Andrew's wedding pics.


Thank you so much Sue for everything you did to make our commitment ceremony so special. You were so easy going just like us which made us feel so comfortable with you. If same sex marriage becomes legal in the future you will definitely be getting a call from us. Thank you again I would highly recommend you.

Mel Armstrong 22/05/2016 Gold Coast.
See Anne and Mel's wonderful beach commitment ceremony pics.


Normally celebrants are just that - boring and put me to sleep. When choosing ours, I was after someone with a bright and bubbly personality to conduct our ceremony. After seeing Sue's picture and then talking to her on the phone, I had a good feeling that she was what we were looking for. Once we met Sue, I knew straight away that she was the one to marry us. From the start to the finish, she was so easy to work with and was always there to answer any questions. On our wedding day, Sue went over and above our expectations and created and delivered everything we asked for. We both highly recommend Sue for your wedding day. She absolutely made our special day.

Rachael Dargue 24/09/2016 Hope Island, QLD.


Thumbs up from newlyweds Tarryn and Lochie Lawrence

Thumbs up from newlyweds Tarryn and Lochie Lawrence whose testimonials are to the left.
Also see their wedding pics.

If I had to use one word to describe Sue it would be: Genuine. With her you will find someone who is both professional and warm. Not only was she friendly and easy to deal with, but she genuinely cared about us and what we were after. She's a lot of fun too, and even though we'd only just met, Sue felt like a friend you'd known for years. We found choosing a Celebrant to be one of our hardest tasks in the lead up to the wedding. For us it was all about ensuring that our celebrant was able to appeal to not only our tastes, but the tastes of a fairly diverse and dynamic crowd. The number of comedian hipsters who think they're funny that are working in this field is mind boggling. At one point we had real concerns that we wouldn't find "The One" for us. As soon as we met Sue, our search was over. I am quite confident in saying that the dynamic that she added to our wedding could not have been matched by anyone else. We cannot recommend her highly enough and know that any future couples wanting to use her will feel the same as us. So thanks Sue! You're a wonderful Celebrant, but most importantly, a wonderful person.

Lochie Lawrence 22/10/2016 Mason Wines, Mt Tamborine, QLD.


Sue was perfect. Perfectly delivery for the crowd and she did her duties with warmth and a personal touch that we cannot fault. Not only that she was able to adapt on the fly as the day evolved. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Tarryn Penny 22/10/16 Mason Wines, Mt Tamborine, QLD.
See Tarryn and Lochie's wedding pics.


Had my sons naming day on the weekend (12th November 2016) Sue was awesome!!! Had so many people ask me how I knew her and comment on how real and natural she was. We wrote the speech together which meant that we could make it really personal and she was even able to yell over what felt like gale force winds so all the guests could hear. Was a great day and so glad Sue was a part of it!!! xx

Jacqui Bowden 12/11/2016 Murlong Crescent, Tallebudgera.


Please feel free to give me a call anytime on 0403 605 057 for an obligation-free chat about your upcoming ceremony or alternatively email me on:

Call Sue on 0403605057